Artistic Director & Conductor
About  Board of Directors  Committees  Personnel


Dear Friends,

   Tonight opens a new season for your symphony - the Symphony of the Hills.  There is great excitement and anticipation among the orchestraís musicians as we have prepared for this concert.  It is a wonderful undertaking to prepare and to perform part of mankindís greatest treasure of music.

   We welcome some new players this season to the orchestra:  violinists McKayla Talasek, Debbie Weltzer, and Mary Isadore; oboe/English hornist David Isadore; hornist Michael Gause; bass trombonist Amanda Cowan; and percussionist Joey Gonzales.  After some time away from the orchestra, we are welcoming back hornist Marilyn Mueller and timpanist Richie Miller.

          Jay B. Dunnahoo, Ed.D.
      Conductor and Artistic Director

   Tonightís concert includes music of European composers from various locations that can be visited with the help of a Eurail pass.  Or, you can just sit back and enjoy yourself in the beautiful Cailloux Theater as we save you the trouble of packing, traveling, jet lag, etc.  Our objective is to give you just a sampling of these great works.



   Please remember that the orchestra cannot exist without you and your support.  Your presence tonight underscores your love of great music and your support for the one of the truly significant icons of the arts in the Hill Country, the Symphony of the Hills.  It is your attendance and appreciation that energizes all of the wonderful musicians on stage tonight.

All the best!

Jay Dunnahoo, Ed.D.

Conductor and Artistic Director

home | about | season | tickets | gallery | support us | cailloux | texas hill country | the arts | contact us |
The orchestra is operated by the Symphony of the Hills Association, a 501(c)3 tax exempt organization. 
Photographs by Debbie Conner, unless otherwise noted.
 © Symphony of the Hills Association, Inc.  All rights reserved.